Banner for Student IT Corner

ICT has fuelled the economy, business and individual with unlimited potentials for growth and development. Every economy is looking fiercely for such opportunities, and Hong Kong has always been able to exploit them and reap the benefits because of the concerted effort and partnership of the Government, professional bodies, academia, business sector and our community at large.

The ICT professional career is both rewarding and meaningful. We encourage students to take up ICT programmes in their tertiary studies or even in secondary schools, and to become ICT professionals in their careers. While everyone is free to make his/her own choice whether to take ICT study and pursue ICT as a career, we need to –

  • Provide timely and accurate information about ICT study, career and profession to enable stakeholders (especially students and parents) to make informed choices.
  • Facilitate the younger generation to discover and develop their interest, passion and talent on ICT as early as possible.
  • Promote a positive image of the ICT industry, profession and career.

The Student IT Corner provides you with information on IT studies, IT careers, IT motions. We invite you to join the IT profession to unleash the IT power for society!

Banner for Study Corner IT Studies – No matter whether you take ICT subject for the HKDSE or not, you may want to know the admission requirements, programme structure, internship opportunities and graduate prospects of studying ICT courses in local tertiary institutions. Read more from the Study Corner.
 
Banner for Career Corner IT Careers – The IT profession offers broad and promising career paths such as business analyst, project manager, IT architect, IT security auditor, as well as starting up one's own business. IT professionals can also transverse to high executive positions such as in financial, insurance and logistics fields. Read more from the Career Corner.
 
Banner for People and Events IT Motions – We work closely with industry and academia to organise visits, talks, competitions and exhibitions to enable students to understand more about ICT study, career, profession and industry. Please visit the Motion Corner to know what is happening.

We need to work in partnership with all stakeholders to foster an open and participative environment to develop ICT talents and manpower for Hong Kong.

We hope that the Student IT Corner can facilitate you in making informed choices to take ICT study and pursue ICT as your career.

If you have any suggestions, please email to Student-IT-Corner@ogcio.gov.hk.

學生IT園地圖像

資訊及通訊科技為經濟、工商業和個人注入無窮發展潛力。每個經濟體系正積極尋找這種契機;而香港,全賴政府、專業團體、學術界、工商界和市民同心協力,攜手合作,才能善用這些契機,取得豐碩成果。

資訊及通訊科技專業不僅能夠讓人賺取優厚報酬,而且亦是一項饒有意義的職業。我們鼓勵學生在高等教育以至於中學修讀資訊及通訊科技課程,並在將來從事資訊及通訊科技專業。儘管選修資訊及通訊科技課程,以及是否投身資訊及通訊科技業,是每個人的決定,我們需要–

  • 提供與資訊及通訊科技課程、職業及專業有關的適時準確資訊,讓持份者(特別是學生及其家長)能夠作出明智的選擇。
  • 推動年青一代盡早發掘和發展對資訊及通訊科技的興趣、熱誠及天賦。
  • 推廣資訊及通訊科技行業、專業及職業的正面形象。

「學生IT園地」提供有關IT學習、IT專業、IT動態等資料。我們誠意邀請你加入資訊科技專業隊伍,發揮資訊科技力量,貢獻社會!

IT學習圖像 IT學習 - 無論你有否選修香港中學文憑考試的資訊及通訊科技科目,你或想知道本地各大專院校開辦的資訊及通訊科技課程的入學要求、課程結構、實習機會及畢業生出路。詳情請瀏覽「學習坊」
 
IT專業圖像 IT專業–資訊科技專業人員出路甚廣,職業發展前途一片光明,例如可擔任業務分析師、項目經理、資訊科技架構設計師、資訊科技保安審計師,更可自行創業。資訊科技專業人員亦可轉至金融、保險和物流等行業出任高級行政職位。詳情請瀏覽「專業坊」
 
IT動態圖像 IT動態–我們一直與學術界和業界緊密合作,舉辦參觀、講座、比賽及展覽等活動,讓學生更加了解有關資訊及通訊科技課程、職業、專業及行業等方面的情況。詳情請瀏覽「動態坊」

我們須與所有持份者攜手合作,建立一個開放及可共同參與的環境,以促進香港資訊及通訊科技人才和人力的發展。

我們希望「學生IT園地」能幫助你作出明智的選擇:修讀資訊及通訊科技課程,並以資訊及通訊科技專業作為你的職業。

如有任何建議,請發送電郵至Student-IT-Corner@ogcio.gov.hk。