Search Menu
Language Menu
Mobile Menu

Chinese District Council. Code

Code List Information
Code List Name: Chinese District Council. Code
Version: 1.0 Last Updated: 22-09-2017
Definition: List of codes representing District Councils in Chinese in HKSAR
Usage Rules: Code values are intended for use in data exchange among applications.
Schemas Using this Code List: Structured Address. Details


Active Codes
Code Description Code Value Remarks
九龍城區 KLC  
大埔區 TP  
中西區 CW  
元朗區 YL  
屯門區 TM  
北區 NTH  
西貢區 SK  
沙田區 ST  
東區 EST  
油尖旺區 YTM  
南區 STH  
荃灣區 TW  
深水埗區 SSP  
黃大仙區 WTS  
葵青區 KC  
離島區 ILD  
灣仔區 WC  
觀塘區 KT  

There are at present 18 district councils (DC), 9 in the urban areas and 9 in the New Territories. There are altogether 458 DC seats for the DC term of 2016-2019.