WHAT'S NEW

Background

The web is a predominant channel for disseminating information and providing services to the public. Its usefulness will be greatly enhanced if the contents are accessible by the widest possible audience, including persons with disabilities.

Web/Mobile App Accessibility is to make sure that the contents of websites and mobile applications are available for all, including not only persons with disabilities but also persons with specific difficulties such as the elderly and persons beset with colour-blindness, cognitive and physical issues such as dyslexia, epilepsy, etc. An accessible website or mobile application not only helps deliver messages wider across, but also improves the general usability for all users. It also helps building a caring and inclusive society. Over the years, the Government has been actively promoting web/mobile app accessibility to facilitate persons with disabilities to access online information and services and enhance their user experience.

Web/Mobile App Accessibility Campaign

The Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) is mounting a Web/Mobile App Accessibility Campaign and adopts a multi-pronged strategy to drive the adoption of accessible design in websites and mobile applications of both public and private sectors through Government Leadership, Fostering Awareness, Promulgating Guidelines and Tips and Nurturing Expertise and Organising Recognition Scheme.

If you have any questions, please go to Frequently Asked Questions.

If you require further information about the campaign or have any comments or suggestions on promote web/mobile app accessibility in the community, please send us an email at wac@ogcio.gov.hk or use our online Suggestion Box.

最新消息

背景

网络是一个传播信息和向公众提供服务的主要渠道。如果所有内容可传达到最广泛的受众,包括残疾人士,其实用性将大大提升。

无障碍网页/流动应用程式是确保网站的内容是提供给所有人,不只包括残疾人士,亦包括长者,受色盲困扰的人士,及认知和身体有问题如有读写困难、癫痫病等的人士。无障碍网页/流动应用程式,不但有利于更广泛地传递消息,也提高了对所有用户的普遍可用性。它还有助于建立一个关怀和包容性的社会。多年来,香港政府一直积极推广无障碍网页/流动应用程式,协助残疾人士浏覧网上资讯和服务,并提升他们使用的满意度。

无障碍网页/流动应用程式运动

政府资讯科技总监办公室正进行无障碍网页/流动应用程式运动,以多管齐下策略包括以身作则积极领导提高认知发布指引及提示培育专才及举办嘉许计划,推动公共及私营机构在其网站及流动应用程式采用无障碍设计。

如阁下有任何问题,请浏覧常见问题

如阁下需要更多有关活动信息或有任何推广无障碍网页/流动应用程式在社区的意见或建议,欢迎电邮至wac@ogcio.gov.hk或使用我们的意见箱