SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Banner of ICT Manpower Development

Embedded in practically all economic sectors, IT is a major driving force for continuous social and economic developments, underpinning innovation, competitiveness and long-term prosperity. With increasing development of IT in almost all spheres of economic activity, we can expect an increase in the demand for IT talents in all respects.

Schools are the best ground to scout and develop IT talents. Early exposure in IT coupled with intensive training on logical thinking and creative problem solving in students' formative years is conducive to nurturing their computational thinking ability to innovate at a young age.

The Financial Secretary announced in the 2014-15 Budget that we plan to incorporate IT enrichment programmes in secondary schools which are outstanding in IT education. By so doing, we hope to cultivate young IT professionals and even entrepreneurs to meet the development needs of a digital society.

The Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) proposed to implement, on a pilot basis, a two-pronged Enriched IT Programme (EITP) in secondary schools to be launched in the 2015/16 school year for eight years until 2022/23. The Enriched IT Programme comprises two elements -

(a) Enriched IT Class Programme - enriched IT classes to be run by up to eight selected secondary schools (partner schools) to provide intensive IT training to students who are interested and talented in IT; and

(b) Enriched IT Activities Programme - enriched IT activities to be organised by secondary schools to foster a pro-IT atmosphere and stimulate interest in IT in the school community.

The two-pronged Enriched IT Programme in secondary schools is a collaborative effort of secondary schools to work with tertiary institutions and industry to cultivate IT talents early in secondary studies.

Enriched IT Class Programme

The OGCIO issued Request for Proposals on 9 February 2015 to invite all government, aided and caput secondary schools, and local secondary schools under the Direct Subsidy Scheme to apply for participation in developing and implementing an Enriched IT Class Programme to provide intensive IT enrichment training to Secondary 2 to 6 students for four cohorts from 2015/16 to 2022/23 school year with an aim to identify and cultivate young IT talents early to meet the development needs of a digital society in Hong Kong. The OGCIO has completed the selection process in June 2015 in accordance with the criteria set out in the Request for Proposals document. Below are the eight partner schools selected to run Enriched IT Class from 2015/16 to 2022/23 school year:

Enriched IT Activities Programme

The OGCIO will invite other interested secondary schools to organise IT activities for students in order to enrich IT learning outside the school curriculum, to provide more opportunities for students to apply IT knowledge, and to cultivate creativity through IT or related activities.

Please read the Fact Sheet or visit the EITP Portal for more information.

If you have any suggestions, please email to scitp_secretariat@ogcio.gov.hk

搜寻语言流动式目录

政府资讯科技总监办公室

Banner of ICT Manpower Development

资讯科技已融入所有经济活动,是推动社会及经济不断发展、支援创新、提升竞争力和促进长远繁荣的主要动力。随着资讯科技在众多经济领域不断发展,我们预期社会对各类资讯科技人才的需求将会与日俱增。

学校是发掘和培育资讯科技人才的最佳地方。学生在成长阶段及早接触资讯科技,并接受启发逻辑思维及创新解难能力的深入培训,有助培育他们在年轻时便可掌握以运算思维作创优革新。

财政司司长在2014-15年度政府财政预算案中建议在一些资讯科技教育表现突出的中学,加插增润课程,培育他们成为资讯科技专才甚至创业家,以满足数码社会的发展需求。

政府资讯科技总监提议于2015/16至2022/23这八个学年试行推出双管齐下的中学资讯科技增润计划。拟议计划包括两部分-

(a) 资讯科技增润班计划 - 选择不多于八间中学(「伙伴学校」)推行资讯科技增润班,为对资讯科技感兴趣及具才华的学生提供深入的资讯科技培训;以及

(b) 资讯科技增润活动计划 - 由各中学推行资讯科技增润活动,以便在校园营造崇尚资讯科技的氛围,并激发学生对资讯科技的兴趣。

为了及早在中学阶段培育资讯科技人才,相关中学会与大专院校及业界合作推行这个双管齐下的中学资讯科技增润计划。

资讯科技增润班计划

政府资讯科技总监办公室于2015年2月9日向各官立、资助、津贴及本地直接资助计划中学发出征求建议书,邀请它们申请参与发展和推行资讯科技增润班计划,在2015/16学年至2022/23学年开办四届资讯科技班,向中二至中六学生提供深入的资讯科技增润培训,借此培育年轻的资讯科技专才,以满足香港数码社会的发展需求。政府资讯科技总监办公室已于2015年6月根据征求建议书内陈述的评选条件完成评审。以下是8间被挑选出来于2015/16至2022/23学年开办资讯科技增润班的伙伴学校:

资讯科技增润活动计划

政府资讯科技总监办公室会邀请其他有兴趣的中学为学生举办额外的资讯科技活动,在学科课程以外提供不同的资讯科技学习活动,让同学有更多机会应用资讯科技知识,以及透过资讯科技或与其相关的活动培养创意。

详情请参阅资料便览或浏览中学资讯科技增润计划网站

如有任何建议,请电邮至scitp_secretariat@ogcio.gov.hk