SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

No matter whether you take ICT subject for the HKDSE or not, you may want to know the admission requirements, programme structure, progression pathways, internship opportunities, and graduate prospects of studying ICT courses in local tertiary institutions. In this study corner, we provide an overview of full-time locally-accredited ICT post-secondary programmes offered by local tertiary institutions.

Note 1: For full list of University Grants Committee (UGC)-funded programmes offered by the eight UGC-funded institutions, please visit Joint University Programmes Admissions System (JUPAS).

Note 2: For locally-accredited self-financing programmes, only programmes that are posted in the Information Portal for Accredited Post-secondary Programmes (iPass) will be covered.

Student Corner provides the following information: 1. Admission Requirements: Entrance requirements with HKDSE / associate degree or higher diploma qualifications 2. Programme Structure: An overview of the programme structure including study path and pattern 3. Progression Pathways: Examples of degree / top-up degree programmes for which sub-degree programme graduates can apply to further their studies 4. Internship Opportunities: List of companies/organisations for which degree / top-up degree programme students may work as interns to gain real-world working experience 5. Graduate Prospects: Career prospect of sub-degree / degree / top-up degree programme graduates as IT professionals in various sectors

For an overview of ICT programmes offered by a particular local tertiary institution, please visit ...

FinTech Programmes

Financial technology (FinTech) is gradually changing how we conduct commerce, the way we make payment, how we choose and how services are delivered. The Government spares no efforts to support the development of FinTech in Hong Kong to drive its smart economy growth as an international financial hub. In the 2017 Policy Address, the Government pledged to establish Hong Kong as a hub for the application and setting of standards for cutting-edge FinTech. The Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the Securities and Futures Commission, and the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance have already established their respective dedicated FinTech platforms to enhance communication between regulators and the FinTech community. Invest Hong Kong has also established the FinTech team to assist the startups, investors and R&D institutions from the Mainland and overseas in establishing their presence in Hong Kong. To support financial innovation, Cyberport has launched its designated incubation programme to support 150 FinTech startups and opened a 3 000-square metre dedicated FinTech Smart-Space in 2016.

If you want to pursue study on FinTech technologies such as distributed ledger technology, big data analytics, Blockchain, etc., the followings are FinTech programmes offered by local tertiary institutions. Please visit the official websites of corresponding programmes for details.

Institutions Course Funding Category
The Chinese University of Hong Kong BEng Financial Technology UGC-funded
City University of Hong Kong BSc Computational Finance UGC-funded
Hong Kong Baptist University BBA (Hons) in Information Systems and e-Business Management Concentration UGC-funded
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Financial Technology UGC-funded
The Open University of Hong Kong BBA (Hons) in Business Intelligence and Analytics
(Year-2 Entry)
(Year-3 Entry)
Self-financing
Hang Seng Management College BSc (Hons) in Data Science and Business Intelligence Self-financing

搜寻语言流动式目录

政府资讯科技总监办公室

无论你有否选修香港中学文凭考试的资讯及通讯科技科目,你或想知道本地各大专院校开办的资讯及通讯科技课程的入学要求、课程结构、进修途径、实习机会及毕业生出路。这个「学习坊」载有本地各间大专院校所开办的全日制经本地评审的资讯及通讯科技专上课程概要。

注1: 有关由八所教资会资助院校提供的学位课程,请浏览大学联合招生办法(JUPAS)

注2: 有关经本地评审的自资课程,「学习坊」只包含于经评审专上课程资料网(iPass)所载的资讯。

「学习园地」载有下列资料︰ 1. 入学要求︰持有香港中学文凭/副学士学位或高级文凭学历的修读要求 2. 课程结构︰课程结构概要,包括进修阶梯及模式 3. 进修途径: 为副学位课程毕业生提供继续进修途经的学位/衔接学位课程概览表 4. 实习机会︰为学位/衔接学位学生提供实习机会以汲取实际工作经验的企业/机构概览表 5. 毕业生前途︰副学位/学位/衔接学位毕业生在各行各业担任资讯科技专业人员的职业前景

就本地某大专院校所开办的资讯及通讯科技课程概览,请浏览 ...

金融科技课程

金融科技(Fintech)正逐渐改变我们营商、付款、作出选择和提供服务的模式。政府在支持香港金融科技发展方面一直不遗余力,以推动其作为国际金融中心的智慧经济增长。在2017年《施政报告》中,政府承诺把香港打造成为采用并订立尖端金融科技标准的枢纽。香港金融管理局、证券及期货事务监察委员会和保险业监理处分别设立了金融科技专用平台,以加强监管机构与金融科技相关人士之间的沟通。投资推广署亦成立了金融科技专责小组,协助内地及海外初创企业、投资者及研发机构落户香港。为支持金融创新,数码港已推出专属培育计划,以支援150间金融科技初创企业,并于2016年开设了3 000平方米的金融科技专用Smart-Space。

如欲修读金融科技技术的科目,例如分布式分类帐技术、大数据分析、区块链等,以下是本地大专院校提供的金融科技课程。详情请浏览各相关课程的官方网站。

大专院校 课程(只提供英文课程名称) 资助类别
学位课程
香港大学 Bachelor of Arts and Sciences in Financial Technology 教资会资助课程
香港中文大学 BEng in Financial Technology 教资会资助课程
香港城市大学 BSc Computational Finance and Financial Technology 教资会资助课程
香港浸会大学 BBA (Hons) in Information Systems and e-Business Management Concentration 教资会资助课程
香港理工大学 BSc (Hons) in Financial Technology and Artificial Intelligence 教资会资助课程
BSc (Hons) in Investment Science and Finance Analytics 教资会资助课程
香港公开大学 BBA (Hons) in Business Intelligence and Analytics 指定专业/界别课程资助
BBA (Hons) in Financial Technology and Innovation 指定专业/界别课程资助
香港恒生大学 BSc (Hons) in Data Science and Business Intelligence 指定专业/界别课程资助
衔接/高年级学士学位课程
香港理工大学 Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Financial Technology 教资会资助课程
副学位课程
香港专业教育学院 Higher Diploma in Financial Technology 政府资助课程
浸大国际学院 Associate of Science (Financial Technology) 自资课程

Data Science Programmes

数据科学专门研究资讯从何而来、所代表的意义,以及如何把资讯变成创造商机及制定资讯科技策略的宝贵资源。开采大量结构性及非结构性的数据以找出当中的模式,有助企业控制成本、提高效率、开拓市场机遇,以及提高竞争优势。数据科学能够提供独到的分析、让机构根据相关数据作出决策和预测趋势,因此可为各行各业增值。

香港各行各业对数据科学及数据分析专业人员的需求均有上升趋势。政府于2017年12月公布《香港智慧城市蓝图》,愿景是把香港构建成为世界领先的智慧城市。为了实践这个目标,不同行业都需要熟练的专业人员,务求以庞大的数据集为基础,在业务上作出重要的决策。

如有兴趣修读数据科学的科目,例如大数据分析、数据仓、数据开采及相关科技,请密切留意下列由本地大专院校提供的数据科学课程。详情请浏览各相关课程的官方网站。

大专院校 课程(只提供英文课程名称) 资助类别
学位课程
香港科技大学 BSc in Data Science and Technology 教资会资助课程
香港城市大学 BBA Information Management (Business Intelligence Stream) 教资会资助课程
BEng in Data and Systems Engineering 教资会资助课程
BSc in Data Science 教资会资助课程
香港浸会大学 BSc in Business Computing and Data Analytics 教资会资助课程
香港恒生大学 BSc (Hons) in Data Science and Business Intelligence 指定专业/界别课程资助
衔接/高年级学士学位课程
香港大学 Bachelor of Arts and Sciences in Social Data Science 教资会资助课程
香港理工大学 BSc (Hons) in Data Science and Analytics 教资会资助课程
香港公开大学 BSc (Hons) in Data Science 自资课程
香港理工大学专业进修学院 Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Applied Sciences (Statistics and Data Science) 自资课程
副学位课程
香港专业教育学院 Higher Diploma in Data Science and Analytics 政府资助课程
香港大学附属学院 Higher Diploma in Data Science 自资课程
香港专上学院 Associate in Statistics and Data Science 自资课程

Artificial Intelligence Programmes

人工智能(AI)的影响力不容忽视,与我们的日常生活息息相关。事实上,愈来愈多人在手机上使用Google Assistant及Apple Siri等由人工智能支援的数码助理搜寻资料和执行简单的任务。此外,许多著名的电子商务网站也使用人工智能来推销广客户可能感兴趣的产品和服务,以提升用户体验和客户忠诚度。因此,本地和全球市场对人工智能专家的需求都非常殷切。

如有兴趣修读人工智能科技的科目,例如机器学习、知识表示/推理、人机交互、自然语言处理、大数据分析等,以下是本地大专院校提供的人工智能课程。详情请浏览各相关课程的官方网站。

大专院校 课程(只提供英文课程名称) 资助类别
学位课程
香港大学 Bachelor of Arts and Sciences in Applied Artificial Intelligence 教资会资助课程
香港中文大学 BEng in Artificial Intelligence: Systems and Technologies 教资会资助课程
香港理工大学 BSc (Hons) in Financial Technology and Artificial Intelligence 教资会资助课程
衔接/高年级学士学位课程
香港专业教育学院 Higher Diploma in AI and Mobile Applications Development 政府资助课程