SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Collaboration with Stakeholders

International Standards

We strongly support and encourage the adoption of international information security standards and the acquisition of corresponding certifications in the industry. When developing the Government's security policy and guidelines, we made heavy reference to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) standards on information security management systems (ISO/IEC 27001) and information security controls (ISO/IEC 27002). We also promote the adoption of international standards and best practices among business sectors through active collaboration with different stakeholders from the industry, academia and professional bodies.

In April 2014, we hosted the ISO/IEC Joint Technical Committee 1/Sub-Committee 27 (SC 27) meeting in Hong Kong with a view to promoting wider adoption of international standards and best practices in the local IT industry. The meeting was attended by over 300 overseas and local security experts and professionals from more than 30 economies. Moreover, the International Conference on Information Security Standards organised during the meeting period attracted some 400 participants including over 200 local attendees. The events have successfully raised security awareness and promoted wider adoption of international standards in information security in Hong Kong.

To let the public have a general understanding of the ISO/IEC security standards, we have published an article “An Overview of ISO/IEC 27000 family of Information Security Management System Standards” for general reference.

PDF Download An Overview of ISO/IEC 27000 family of Information Security Management System Standards

Local and International Collaboration

Computer Emergency Response

The GovCERT.HK maintains close liaison with other regional computer emergency response teams (CERTs) through joining the CERT Coordination Centre (CERT/CC), the Forum of Incident Response and Security Teams (FIRST), and the Asia Pacific Computer Emergency Response Team (APCERT) to facilitate timely sharing of information on security threats, vulnerabilities and security incidents. We also actively participate in technological exchange activities held by the organisations, including the APCERT Drill on a regular basis.

Cyber Security Drill

The APCERT Drill is an annual event to test the response capability of leading Computer Security Incident Response Teams (CSIRT) from the Asia Pacific economies. The participating teams would activate and test their incident handling arrangements during the drill. As an Operational Member of APCERT, GovCERT.HK has participated in the APCERT Drill since 2016 to enhance interaction and communication protocols with local and international CSIRTs.

APCERT Drill Media Release:
PDF Download www.apcert.org/documents/pdf/APCERTDrill2018PressRelease.pdf

Capability Development and Workshops

To foster the Government’s collaboration with international security experts for strengthening the knowledge of emerging cyber threats, vulnerabilities and appropriate mitigation solutions, GovCERT.HK strives to learn from the CERT community and participate in the various international conferences organised by the CERT community and training sessions organised by APCERT.

Pilot Partnership Programme for Cyber Security Information Sharing – “Cybersec Infohub”

Cybersec Infohub icon

The “Cybersec Infohub” (the “Programme”) is a two-year pilot programme to promote closer collaboration among local information security stakeholders of different sectors. It obtained funding support from TechConnect (Block Vote) under the Innovation and Technology Bureau. Under the Programme, we launch a community-driven collaborative platform codename “Cybersechub.hk” and organise industry events to facilitate effective exchange of cyber security threat information, mitigation strategies, best practices and knowledge. To know more about the Programme, please visit “Cybersechub.hk”.

Programmes and Activities

The OGCIO promotes the development of cyber security industry and fosters exchanges and experience sharing among information and communications technology enterprises and experts.

We are working closely with our partners such as Hong Kong Police Force (HKPF) and Hong Kong Computer Emergency Response Team Coordination Centre (HKCERT) to organise security awareness programmes and activities such as the Build a Secure Cyberspace campaign (www.cybersecurity.hk/en/build-a-secure-cyberspace.php), the Cyber Security Professionals Awards and the Fight Ransomware Campaign (www.hkcert.org/ransomware.hk/).

Since 2016, the OGCIO and the Bureau of Cyber Security of Cyberspace Administration of China (CAC) jointly organise the Hong Kong-Mainland Cyber Security Forum to promote closer collaboration of the IT security industry of the two places.

  • The HK-Mainland Cyber Security Forum 2016 was held in Hong Kong on 12 April 2016 with the theme “Cyber Security Landscape”. Information security and challenges of cloud computing and big data analytics as well as security risks and measures associated with FinTech were explored.
  • The Second HK-Mainland Cyber Security Forum was held in Xiamen on 15 October 2017 with the theme “Facilitating Data Flow Securely and Orderly, Promoting Economic and Social Development in Both Places”.
  • The Third HK-Mainland Cyber Security Forum was held in Hong Kong on 11 April 2018 with the theme “Challenges and Opportunities of Secure, Smart Connectivity”. Cyber security experts shared their insights on the challenges to be posed by smart connectivity, including strategies and measures to safeguard infrastructure and big data security.

More information about the Hong Kong-Mainland Cyber Security Forum is available at:
www.cybersecurity.hk/en/csf.php

Internet Infrastructure Liaison Group

The Internet is the core of the information infrastructure that is critical to communications, conduct of e-business and access to e-services. The Internet Infrastructure Liaison Group (IILG) was established by the OGCIO in March 2005 in order to maintain close liaison with Internet infrastructure stakeholders and strive in collaboration with the stakeholders for the healthy operation of the Internet infrastructure of Hong Kong.

Under the IILG mechanism, stakeholders (including IILG Members and major Internet service providers) would collaborate to:

  • share first-hand information;
  • facilitate the formulation of rapid and coordinated response; align actions and media response if appropriate; and
  • plan on contingency measures

The Terms of Reference of IILG are:

  • To provide a forum of exchange on issues concerning the smooth operation including stability, security, availability and resilience of the Internet Infrastructure of Hong Kong;
  • To facilitate the stakeholders to formulate rapid and coordinated response in case of major incident outbreaks that will affect the smooth operation of the Internet infrastructure of Hong Kong; and
  • To promote IT management best practices, experience and knowledge sharing and mutual assistance among members of the Liaison Group on protection of the Internet infrastructure of Hong Kong.

The IILG is chaired by the Deputy Government Chief Information Officer. Members of the IILG include:

  • Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO)
  • Hong Kong Computer Emergency Response Team Coordination Centre (HKCERT)
  • Hong Kong Internet Exchange (HKIX)
  • Hong Kong Internet Registration Corporation Limited (HKIRC)
  • Hong Kong Internet Service Providers Association (HKISPA)
  • Hong Kong Police Force (HKPF)
  • Office of the Communications Authority (OFCA)

The IILG mechanism would be activated in support of major events or in response to incident outbreak or natural disasters that would affect the smooth operation of the Internet infrastructure of Hong Kong. Round-table meetings were held when necessary to discuss and share effective measures to mitigate the risks.

搜寻语言流动式目录

政府资讯科技总监办公室

与持份者合作

国际标准

我们非常支持并鼓励业界采用国际保安标准,以及取得相关认证。在制定政府的保安政策及指引时,我们着重参考国际标准化组织及国际电工技术委员会联合出版有关资讯保安管理系统(ISO/IEC 27001)和资讯保安控制措施(ISO/IEC 27002)的标准。此外,我们与业界、学术界及专业团体的持份者积极合作,推动商界采用国际标准和应用良好作业模式。

在2014年4月,我们在香港主办了国际标准化组织和国际电工委员会(ISO/IEC)第一联合技术委员会/第27分技术委员会(SC 27)会议,以推广本地资讯科技业界更广泛采用国际标准和良好作业模式。是次会议有超过300名来自逾30个经济体系的海外和本地保安专家和专业人员出席。此外,在会议举行期间举办的资讯保安标准国际会议亦吸引了大约400人参加,包括超过200名本地参加者。是次活动成功提高本港企业的保安意识,促进企业在资讯保安方面更广泛采用国际标准。

为了让公众认识ISO/IEC保安标准,我们发布了《信息安全管理系统ISO/IEC 27000标准系列概论》文章,供公众参考。

PDF Download 《信息安全管理系统ISO/IEC 27000标准系列概论》

本地及国际合作

电脑紧急事故应变

政府电脑保安事故协调中心通过加入国际性的电脑紧急事故应变小组统筹中心、全球保安事故协调中心组织及亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织,与负责其他地区的电脑紧急事故应变小组保持紧密联系,适时分享保安威胁、漏洞和保安事故的资讯,并积极参与各组织所举办的技术交流活动,包括定期举行的亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织演习。

网络安全演习

亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织的年度演习会测试来自亚太区经济体系的主要电脑保安事故紧急应变小组的应变能力。参与演习的队伍在演习期间会启动并测试其事故应变安排。作为亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织的运作成员,政府电脑保安事故协调中心自2016年起已参与亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织的演习,以加强与本地及国际电脑保安事故紧急应变小组的互动和通报程序。

亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织演习新闻发布:
PDF Download www.apcert.org/documents/pdf/APCERT_Drill2019_Press%20Release.pdf

能力发展和研讨会

为了促进政府与国际安全专家的合作,以加强对新兴网络威胁、漏洞和适当缓解方案的知识,政府电脑保安事故协调中心致力向其他电脑紧急事故应变小组学习,并参加由电脑紧急事故应变小组社群举办的各种国际会议及由亚太区电脑保安事故协调组织举办的培训课程。

「网络安全资讯共享伙伴试验计划」 - “Cybersec Infohub”

Cybersec Infohub icon

“Cybersec Infohub”是一项为期两年的试验计划,旨在推动本地各行业的资讯保安持份者更紧密的协作。本计划获创新及科技局下的科技统筹(整体拨款)资助。在本计划下,我们推出一个由社群主导的协作平台“Cybersechub.hk”及举办业界活动,以促进业界有效地交换网络安全威胁资讯、缓解策略、良好作业模式及知识。有关本计划的详细内容请浏览“Cybersechub.hk”。

计划和活动

政府资讯科技总监办公室致力推动网络安全业的发展,并促进资讯及通讯科技企业及专业人员交流和分享经验。

我们一直与香港警务处和香港电脑保安事故协调中心等伙伴紧密合作,举办各项资讯保安认知计划和活动,例如「共建安全网络」推广活动 (www.cybersecurity.hk/sc/build-a-secure-cyberspace.php)、「网络安全精英嘉许计划」及「齐抗勒索软件运动」(www.hkcert.org/ransomware.hk)

自2016年起,政府资讯科技总监办公室和国家互联网信息办公室网络安全协调局合办「香港─内地网络安全论坛」,以促进两地资讯科技保安业界更紧密合作。

  • 首届「香港—内地网络安全论坛」于2016年4月12日在香港举行,以网络安全的发展和形势为主题,探讨云计算和大数据分析带来的资讯保安问题及挑战,以及金融科技的相关保安风险及措施。
  • 第二届「香港—内地网络安全论坛」于2017年10月15日在厦门举行,主题为「促进數据安全有序流动,推动兩地经济社会发展」。
  • 第三届「香港—内地网络安全论坛」于2018年4月11日在香港举行,主题为「安全的智慧互联—挑战与机遇」。网络安全专家就智慧互联所带来的挑战提供建议,包括保护基础设施及大數据安全的策略及措施。

有关「香港—内地网络安全论坛」的进一步资料可浏览:
www.cybersecurity.hk/sc/csf.php

互联网基建联络小组

互联网是资讯基建的核心,对于电子通讯、电子贸易及取用电子服务至为重要。政府资讯科技总监办公室于2005年3月成立「互联网基建联络小组」,藉此与互联网基建的持份者保持紧密联络,并致力令香港的互联网基建维持正常运作。

持份者(包括互联网基建联络小组的成员及主要的互联网服务供应商)可就以下事宜,在互联网基建联络小组的机制下作出协作:

  • 分享第一手资讯;
  • 协助制定迅速及协调的回应;适当地统一有关行动和对传媒的回应;以及
  • 规划应变措施。

互联网基建联络小组的职权范围为:

  • 提供一个平台,以交换有关香港互联网基建畅顺运作的资讯,包括稳定性、安全性、可用性和复原性等事项;
  • 当发生可能影响香港互联网基建畅顺运作的重大事故时,协助有关机构制定迅速及协调的回应;以及
  • 推广资讯科技管理良好作业模式、经验及知识分享,并推动联络小组成员在保护香港互联网基建的事宜上互相协助。

互联网基建联络小组由副政府资讯科技总监担任主席,成员包括:

  • 政府资讯科技总监办公室
  • 香港电脑保安事故协调中心
  • 香港互联网交换中心
  • 香港互联网注册管理有限公司
  • 香港互联网供应商协会
  • 香港警务处
  • 通讯事务管理局办公室

互联网基建联络小组会啓动有关机制,支援大型活动或应对可能影响香港互联网基建畅顺运作的重大事故或自然灾害,并在有需要时举行圆桌会议,讨论和分享有效措施以减低有关风险。