SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Government Human Resources Management Services (GovHRMS)

The Government Human Resources Management Services (GovHRMS), developed by the OGCIO, support the human resources management (HRM) activities in the Government.

The GovHRMS is one of the major initiatives of the Government to exploit the benefits that cloud computing offers.  Adopting a “shared service” approach to building HRM systems not only reduces individual agency’s effort, time and risks in implementing and maintaining its own system, but also enables the alignment of HR processes and data across agencies thereby facilitates inter-agency collaboration.

The GovHRMS allows the users of HRM functions (including HR practitioners, managers and employees) to perform a wide range of HR transactions at various stages of an employee’s life cycle from recruitment to separation. Through streamlined and automated processes, paperwork, processing time and human errors are reduced. The GovHRMS provides the flexibility necessary for B/Ds to tailor the shared services to suit their specific needs.

The GovHRMS has been gradually implemented for four early adopters namely the then Efficiency Unit, Rating & Valuation Department, OGCIO and Civil Service Bureau from December 2013 to October 2016. Since July 2017, the OGCIO has been actively promoting the GovHRMS to B/Ds. As at March 2019, a total of 10 B/Ds have adopted GovHRMS.

搜寻语言流动式目录

政府资讯科技总监办公室

由政府资讯科技总监办公室开发的“政府人力资源管理服务” (下称“该服务”),是一个支援政府人力资源管理的系统。

该服务是一项重要的政府措施,可善用云端运算所带来的好处。以“共用服务”模式建立的人力资源管理系统,不但能让个别局/部门减省各自推行及维持其系统所涉及的工作、时间及风险,还可统一各局/部门的人力资源管理程序及资料,从而促进局/部门之间的合作。

负责执行人力资源管理职能的人员(包括处理人力资源工作的人员、管理人员及雇员),可透过该服务处理某雇员在雇用周期(由新入职至离职)不同阶段的各项人力资源事务。透过精简及自动化程序,该服务可减少书面工作、处理时间及人为错误。该服务极具弹性,可让各局/部门因应本身的特定需要而特设有关的共用服务。

自2013年12月至2016年10月,我们已逐步在四个局/部门(即前效率促进组、差饷物业估价署、政府资讯科技总监办公室及公务员事务局)推行该服务。自2017年7月起,我们积极向各局/部门推广该服务。截至2019年3月,共有10个局/部门采用了该服务。