In the 2009-10 Policy Address, the Chief Executive announced that convenient and suitable Internet learning opportunities should be provided for students in need through tripartite collaboration between the community, the business sector and the Government in order to mitigate the impact of the digital divide on the quality of learning.

In the 2010-11 Government Budget, the Financial Secretary proposed to facilitate Internet learning by students of low-income families through a two-pronged strategy. It includes the granting of a cash subsidy on Internet access charges to these families, and offering economical Internet services and complementary support to the parents and students.

The Internet Access Subsidy has been disbursed annually to eligible families since 2010/11 school year. On the other hand, the Internet Learning Support Programme, named "i Learn at home", was launched on 14 July 2011 to help the eligible families acquire affordable computer equipment and Internet access service through flexible payment arrangement, and to provide the students and their parents in these families with user and social support to enable their effective use of the subsidy and proper use of the associated educational opportunity.

Targets of the "i Learn at home" programme are families eligible for receiving Internet Access Subsidy under the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) scheme or through the Student Finance Office (SFO) of the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency (WFSFAA). According to the figures from 2011/12 to 2015/16 school year, it is envisaged that some 320 000 low-income families are eligible and can benefit from the programme.

The OGCIO has engaged two non-profit organisations, namely The Boy's and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong (BGCA) and WebOrganic, to implement the programme in the Eastern and Western parts of Hong Kong respectively. The two implementers have set up a total of 35 service centres across the territory to deliver the programme services to the target beneficiaries as follows -

WebOrganic BGCA
Southern
Wanchai
Central Western
Yau Tsim Mong
Sham Shui Po
Kwai Tsing
Tsuen Wan
Tuen Mun
Yuen Long
Islands
Eastern
Kowloon City
Wong Tai Sin
Kwun Tong
Shatin
Tai Po
Sai Kung
North
Hotline : 2922 9200 Hotline : 2520 5820
Email : info@weborganic.hk Email : info@i100.hk
Website : www.weborganic.hk Website : www.i100.hk

You are welcome to visit the programme portal www.ilearnathome.hk for useful information like registration procedures, service centre location, Internet learning resources as well as some frequently asked questions about the programme.

Go to Programme Portal of i Learn at home

Details of the offers and services of the two Implementers and the registration arrangement are available in their service portals.

Go to the Programme Portal of WebOrganic

Go to the Programme Portal of BGCA


Video

Loading the player...
CloseDownload Video

在2009至2010年施政報告中,行政長官宣布善用民、商、官協作,為有需要學生提供更方便合宜的互聯網學習機會,以減輕數碼鴻溝對學習質素的影響。

在2010至2011年度的政府財政預算案中,財政司司長建議以雙管齊下的策略協助低收入家庭學生上網學習,當中包括發放上網費現金津貼予低收入家庭和提供價格相宜的上網服務及相關配套服務給這些學生和其家長。

上網費津貼已由2010/2011學年起每年發放予合資格家庭。另一方面,"一家一網e學習"上網學習支援計劃已在2011年7月14日推出,以協助合資格的家庭透過靈活的付款方式購置價格相宜的電腦及上網服務,並向這些家庭的學生及其父母提供使用上的支援及輔導,讓他們能善用上網費津貼及在家上網學習的機會。

所有符合資格透過綜合社會保障援助計劃或在職家庭及學生資助事務處轄下學生資助處領取上網費津貼的家庭,均可參加"一家一網e學習"計劃。根據2011/12至2015/16學年的統計數字,估計約有32萬個低收入家庭符合資格並可從該計劃中受惠。

政府資訊科技總監辦公室已委託兩間非牟利機構,即香港小童群益會及有機上網,分別在香港的東部及西部推行計劃。兩間推行機構已在全港各區設立共35個服務中心,向有關家庭提供服務。

有機上網 香港小童群益會
南區
灣仔區
中西區
油尖旺區
深水埗區
葵青區
荃灣區
屯門區
元朗區
離島區
東區
九龍城區
黃大仙區
觀塘區
沙田區
大埔區
西貢區
北區
熱線 : 2922 9200 熱線 : 2520 5820
電郵 : info@weborganic.hk 電郵 : info@i100.hk
網址 : www.weborganic.hk 網址 : www.i100.hk

歡迎瀏覽該計劃的專題網站 www.ilearnathome.hk,查看如登記程序、服務中心地址、網上學習資源及常見問題等的有關資料。

"一家一網e學習"專題網站

至於兩間推行機構所提供的優惠、服務詳情及登記手續,可瀏覽相關推行機構為計劃而設的專題網站。

有機上網

香港小童群益會


短片

Loading the player...
關閉下載短片