Description

The aim of the Smart Elderly Awards 2013 was to encourage and appreciate elderly who used ICT actively in their daily lives. The Government engaged the Hong Kong Society for the Aged to implement the award scheme. The scheme was launched in December 2012, with 123 elderly centres lending support. Nearly 2 000 seniors have met pre-defined requirements within a specified period of time and were given gold, silver, bronze and diamond awards as recognition.

The Awards Presentation Ceremony was held on 12 April 2013 at the Conference Hall of the Central Government Offices with around 700 elderly participants. Six diamond awardees shared at the ceremony how the adoption of information technology helped them enhance their quality and enjoyment of life.

Activities

  • Smart Elderly Awards Promotion Day cum Elderly ICT Expo
    It was held on 10 January 2013 at the Discovery Park, Tsuen Wan. Activities included briefing of the scheme, introduction of digital products suitable for the elderly and channels for learning digital products. The diversified and lively event attracted thousands of elders and community members.

  • Smart Elderly Awards Presentation Ceremony
    With the participation and support of 123 elderly service units and Elderly Academies, nearly 2 000 seniors were commended under the scheme (including 1 526 Bronze Awards, 156 Silver Awards and 296 Gold Awards) and became "Smart Elderly". Through the Diamond Awards Contest, six elderly were selected to showcase their exemplary stories for their active use of ICT to enhance their quality of life.

  • Gaining Experience of Digital Life for Elderly
    Over 200 digital life experiencing activities were organised under the scheme, attracting more than 2 500 participants. Elderly took an active part in learning how to use digital products so as to enjoy a quality life enabled by digital technology.

Photo

A spectacular scene of the Promotion Day cum Elderly ICT Expo.


Officiating ceremony of the Promotion Day cum Elderly ICT Expo.


VIP guests officiated at the presentation ceremony.


The six Diamond Awardees took the group photos at the ceremony.


The 102-year-old Mr Chung Chuen was awarded the Certificate of Merit of Diligence.

概述

「智醒長者嘉許計劃」的目的是推動及嘉許長者善用資訊及通訊科技,與時並進。 政府委託香港耆康老人福利會負責統籌整個計劃。此計劃在2012年12月開展,共有123間長者中心參與。接近2 000位長者能於指定時間內完成要求,而分別獲頒發金、銀、銅獎和金鑽大獎嘉許。

嘉許禮於2013年4月12日在政府總部會議廳舉行,約有700位長者參與。六名金鑽大獎得獎者在嘉許禮上分享他們如何善用資訊科技提升生活質素,令生活更加精彩。

活動

  • 「智醒長者嘉許計劃」推廣日暨長者數碼生活博覽
    於2013年1月10日在荃灣愉景新城第一層天幕大堂舉行,精彩內容包括計劃簡介、適合長者使用的數碼產品介紹、及學習使用數碼產品的途徑介紹,節目豐富,吸引數千位長者及社區人士參觀,場面熱鬧。

  • 「智醒長者嘉許計劃」嘉許禮
    透過123間長者單位及長者學苑的參與和推動,接近2 000名長者獲得嘉許(包括1 526名銅獎、156名銀獎及296名金獎),成為「智醒長者」。計劃也設立「金鑽大獎」,選出六位長者善用資訊科技提升生活質素的故事。

  • 長者數碼生活體驗活動
    計劃推行期間舉辦了超過2 500人次參與,長者積極地學習使用數碼產品,體驗數碼科技帶來的優質生活。

圖片

推廣日暨長者數碼生活博覽盛況。


推廣日暨長者數碼生活博覽儀式。


各位嘉賓主持嘉許禮儀式。


6位金鑽大獎得獎者合照。


102歲鍾全伯伯獲頒發好學不倦嘉許狀。