Nurturing Expertise

To inculcate web/mobile app accessibility as part of the skill set and professional ethics of ICT practitioners, the OGCIO has organised the following activities:

Web/Mobile App Accessibility Seminars and Technical Workshops – to help corporations and organisations better understand the importance of web/mobile app accessibility, share best practices and related skills for making their mobile applications and websites accessible.

Incorporating Web/Mobile App Accessibility into ICT Curriculum – to inculcate the future ICT workforce with professional knowledge and ethics by inviting higher education institutions to incorporate web/mobile app accessibility in their ICT curriculum.

Organising Recognition Scheme

To encourage and incentivise wider adoption of web/mobile app accessibility in non-government mobile applications and websites, we jointly organised with the Equal Opportunities Commission a Recognition Scheme to show appreciation to local enterprises and organisations for making their mobile applications and websites accessible.

培育專才

為了培育資訊及通訊科技從業員在無障礙網頁設計方面的技能和專業操守,政府資訊科技總監辦公室舉辦了以下活動:

無障礙網頁/流動應用程式研討會和技術工作坊 – 幫助企業和機構更好地了解無障礙網頁/流動應用程式的重要性,分享無障礙設計的良好作業模式和相關技術,以協助他們制作無障礙網站及流動應用程式。

把無障礙網頁/流動應用程式課題納入資訊及通訊科技課程內 – 籲請大專院校把無障礙網頁/流動應用程式課題納入其資訊及通訊科技課程內,為向未來資訊及通訊科技從業員灌輸無障礙設計的專業知識和培養他們在這方面的專業操守。詳情請參閱課程一覽表。 (只提供英文版)

舉辦嘉許計劃

為鼓勵及更廣泛採用無障礙網頁/流動應用程式設計於非政府網站及流動應用程式,我們與平等機會委員會合辦無障礙網頁嘉許計劃表彰公共和私營機構在網站及流動應用程式採用無障礙網頁設計。