SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Launching Ceremony of the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign

2017.03.06

Through a series of promotion activities jointly organised with local and multinational enterprises and the engineering faculties of local universities, the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign aims to let students and parents understand that the IT profession has a bright future, so as to attract students to choose IT programmes for their studies and the IT profession as their career of choice.

Major components of the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign include:

  1. Production of promotion videos with sharing on the development opportunities of the IT industry from Chief Executive Officers (CEO) and Chief Information Officers (CIO) of large enterprises. The promotion videos will be broadcast in relevant government websites and channels, school communities and social media;
  2. Establishment of an information portal for sharing information on the career path of IT-related professions; and
  3. Organisation of innovation camps and technology camps for secondary school students and university students.

The Launching Ceremony of the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign was held at the Cyberport Conference Hall on 4 March 2017, marking the official kick-off of the Campaign. The Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) hoped that the Campaign would enable young people who were interested in joining the IT industry to have a better understanding of the prospects and the potential development opportunities of the industry.

Note: For Opening Remarks delivered by GCIO at the Launching Ceremony, please refer to Speech by Ir. Allen Yeung, JP, Government Chief Information Officer.

A promotion video with the appearance of several CEOs/CIOs from leading enterprises was played during the Launching Ceremony. It was hoped that through the personal experience of the CEOs/CIOs, students could learn more about the nature of the IT industry and enterprises’ strong demand for IT professionals. In addition, OGCIO has also prepared a series of short videos with the appearance of young IT practitioners who shared with students their points of view and feelings about the IT industry and tips for being an IT practitioner.

Note: The videos are uploaded to the Video Gallery.

Among the CEOs/CIOs who attended the ceremony, around ten of them participated in the two respective panel discussion sessions on the theme of “IT - Your Bright Future!”. They shared their views with students and other guests on the importance of IT to the future development of various sectors, in order to elaborate the diversified development opportunities of the IT industry.

In addition, two young IT practitioners were invited to share in person their valuable working experience after joining the extremely challenging and rewarding IT industry.

搜尋語言流動式目錄

政府資訊科技總監辦公室

「IT – 你讀,我請!」計劃啓動典禮

2017.03.04

「IT – 你讀,我請!」計劃的目的是透過與本地及跨國企業,以及本地大學工程學系合辦的一系列宣傳活動,讓學生和家長明白資訊科技行業前途光明,從而吸引同學選修資訊科技課程,並以資訊科技專業作為職業。

「IT – 你讀,我請!」計劃的主要部分包括:

  1. 製作宣傳短片,由大企業的行政總裁和資訊科技總裁在短片中分享資訊科技行業的發展機會,並於政府相關網站和頻道、學校社群和社交媒體播放短片;
  2. 建立一個資訊平台,發放有關資訊科技行業晉升前途的資訊分享;以及
  3. 為中學生和大學生舉辦創新營和科技營。

「IT – 你讀,我請!」計劃啓動典禮於2017年3月4日在數碼港會議廳舉行,標誌着計劃正式展開。政府資訊科技總監辦公室希望藉着這項計劃,讓有意投身資訊科技行業的青年人更了解行業前景和潛在的發展機會。

註:有關政府資訊科技總監於啓動典禮演說的開幕致辭,請參閱政府資訊科技總監楊德斌先生, JP, 致辭全文

在啓動典禮上,大會播放了一套由多位頂尖企業的行政總裁/資訊科技總裁參與拍攝的宣傳片,希望透過他們的親身講解,讓同學更了解資訊科技行業的工作性質,以及企業對資訊科技人才的渴求。此外,政府資訊科技總監辦公室亦準備了多套由年輕資訊科技從業員參與拍攝的短片,與同學分享他們對資訊科技行業的看法和感想,以及作為資訊科技從業員的心得。

註:有關影片已上載於短片集

當日到場的十多位行政總裁/資訊科技總裁分別參加了兩節以「IT – 你的光明前途!」為主題的小組討論,與現場的學生和來賓分享資訊科技對各行各業未來發展的重要性,以闡述資訊科技行業多元化的發展機會。

此外,大會更邀請了兩位年輕的資訊科技從業員現身說法,分享他們在加入充滿挑戰及回報甚豐的資訊科技業後所得的寶貴工作經驗。