SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

International Ideographs Core (IICORE)

There are over 70,000 ideographs encoded in ISO/IEC 10646:2003 and its Amendment 1. The formulation of a subset of these ideographs can provide conveniences for day-to-day electronic communication in Chinese on resource-limited devices, for example mobile devices. In addition, this subset can also facilitate global electronic communications in Chinese by providing a shared subset of ideographs.

Ideographic Rapporteur Group (IRG), a working group for the development of ideographic characters in the ISO/IEC 10646 international coding standard, has formulated the IICORE. The IICORE contains 9,810 characters and it can be implemented in devices with limited memory, input/output capability, and/or applications where the use of complete ISO/IEC 10646 ideographs repertoire is not feasible.

This IICORE has been published by ISO in the ISO/IEC 10646:2003 Amendment 1 in November 2005. The information related to the development of the IICORE is available for reference at http://www.cse.cuhk.edu.hk/~irg/irg/IICore/IICore.htm .

IICORE Comparison Utility can be used by web-masters to compare the Chinese content to be accessed by resource limited devices, such as mobile platforms, against IICORE.

搜尋語言流動式目錄

政府資訊科技總監辦公室

國際表意文字子集

ISO/IEC 10646:2003 及其第一修訂版包含逾 70,000 個表意文字。為這些表意文字制訂子集,可方便用戶以中文作日常電子通訊。再者,藉著提供一個國際表意文字子集,國際間的中文電子通訊便能得以改善。

表意文字小組是國際標準化組織內的工作單位,專責發展 ISO/IEC 10646 國際編碼標準內的表意文字。該小組已完成制訂名為 IICORE 的表意文字子集。IICORE 包含 9,810 個字符,適合用於記憶體容量、輸入/輸出能力有限的設備,以及/或一些不便使用整套 ISO/IEC 10646 表意文字字集的應用系統。

國際標準化組織已於二零零五年十一月在 ISO/IEC 10646:2003 第一修訂版中公布 IICORE。有關 IICORE 的開發資料(只有英文版)可在以下網站查閱http://www.cse.cuhk.edu.hk/~irg/irg/IICore/IICore.htm

網站管理員可以利用國際表意文字子集比較工具將一些會在資源有限的設備(例如一些支援國際表意文字子集的流動平台)上瀏覽的網頁內的中文字與 IICORE 作比較。