SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Terms of Use

Before downloading the Software or Document provided on this Web page, you should read the following terms (Terms of Use). By downloading the Software and Document, you are deemed to agree to these terms.

1. The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSARG) has the right to amend or vary the terms under this Terms of Use from time to time at its sole discretion.

2. By using the Software and Document, you irrevocably agree that the HKSARG may from time to time vary this Terms of Use without further notice to you and you also irrevocably agree to be bound by the most updated version of the Terms of Use.

3. You have the sole responsibility of obtaining the most updated version of the Terms of Use which is available in the OGCIO website (https://www.ogcio.gov.hk/en/our_work/business/tech_promotion/ccli/terms/terms.html).

4. By accepting this Terms of Use, HKSARG shall grant you a non-exclusive license to use the Software and Document for any purpose, subject to clause 5 below.

5. You are not allowed to make copies of the Software and Document except it is incidental to and necessary for the normal use of the Software.  You are not allowed to adapt or modify the Software and Document or to distribute, sell, rent, or make available to the public the Software and Document, including copies or an adaptation of them.

6. The Software and Document are protected by copyright.  The licensors of the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region are the owners of all copyright works in the Software and Document.  All rights reserved.

7. You understand and agree that use of the Software and Document are at your sole risk, that any material and/or data downloaded or otherwise obtained in relation to the Software and Document is at your discretion and risk and that you will be solely responsible for any damage caused to your computer system or loss of data or any other loss that results from the download and use of the Software and Document in any manner whatsoever.

8. In relation to the Software and Document, HKSARG hereby disclaims all warranties and conditions, including all implied warranties and conditions of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.

9. HKSARG will not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special or consequential loss of any kind resulting from the use of or the inability to use the Software and Document even if HKSARG has been advised of the possibility of such loss.

10. You agree not to sue HKSARG and agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless HKSARG, its officers and employees from any and all third party claims, liability, damages and/or costs (including, but not limited to, legal fees) arising from your use of the Software and Document, your violation of the Terms of Use or infringement of any intellectual property or other right of any person or entity.

11. The Terms of Use will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong.

12. Any waiver of any provision of the Terms of Use will be effective only if in writing and signed by HKSARG or its representative.

13. If for any reason a court of competent jurisdiction finds any provision or portion of the Terms of Use to be unenforceable, the remainder of the Terms of Use will continue in full force and effect.

14. The Terms of Use constitute the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof and supersedes and replaces all prior or contemporaneous understandings or agreements, written or oral, regarding such subject matter.

15.In addition to the licence granted in Clause 4, HKSARG hereby grants you a non-exclusive limited licence to reproduce and distribute the Software and Document with the following conditions:

(i)   not for financial gain unless it is incidental;
(ii)  reproduction and distribution of the Software and Document in complete and unmodified form; and
(iii) when you distribute the Software and Document, you agree to attach the Terms of Use and a statement that the latest version of the Terms of Use is available from the "Office of the Government Chief Information Officer" Web site (https://www.ogcio.gov.hk/en/our_work/business/tech_promotion/ccli/terms/terms.html).

For proceeding accepting the terms, please close this window and click Accept and Download.

搜尋語言流動式目錄

政府資訊科技總監辦公室

使用條款

在你下載本網頁內的軟件或文件之前,你應先閱讀以下各條款("本使用條款")。在你下載有關軟件或文件的同時,你當視作同意本使用條款。

1. 香港特別行政區政府("特區政府")可全權酌情決定不時修訂或更改本使用條款的內容。

2. 你一經使用有關軟件及文件,即表示同意特區政府可不時更改本使用條款,並同意受本使用條款的最新版本約束;上述兩項同意均是不可撤銷的。

3. 你有全責在"政府資訊科技總監辦公室"網站(https://www.ogcio.gov.hk/tc/our_work/business/tech_promotion/ccli/terms/terms.htm
)上,取得本使用條款的最新版本。

4. 一經接受本使用條款,你即獲特區政府批給一項非專用特許,此項特許只適用於你個人使用有關軟件及文件。

5. 除獲得第15條明確授權外,你不得複製及分發有關軟件及文件。

6. 有關軟件及文件均受版權保障。特區政府保留有關軟件及文件的所有權及一切相關連的知識產權。

7. 你明白並且同意:使用有關軟件及文件的風險,一概由你承擔;任何以下載或其他方式取得與有關軟件及文件相關的材料及∕或數據,均由你酌情使用及自行承擔風險;因下載及使用有關軟件及文件而以任何方式引致電腦系統損壞、數據丟失或造成任何其他損失,一概由你承擔責任。

8. 就有關軟件及文件而言,特區政府現就所有保證及條件(包括一切關乎適合銷售、適合作某種特定用途及並無侵犯版權的隱含保證及條件),作出免責聲明。

9. 任何因使用或無法使用有關軟件及文件而引致的直接、間接、附帶、特別或相應的損害,特區政府一概不負任何法律責任,即使特區政府已獲悉可能出現該等損害亦然。

10. 你同意不會因你使用有關軟件及文件、你違反本使用條款、或對任何人或實體的知識產權或其他權利的侵犯所引致的任何第三方索償、法律責任、損害賠償及/或費用(包括但不限於法律費用),而就此起訴特區政府:你又同意在上述情況下為特區政府及其人員和僱員作出彌償、辯護,和使其免受損害。

11. 本使用條款受香港法例管限,並按香港法律解釋。

12. 本使用條款內任何條文的豁免,須由特區政府或其代表以書面作出和簽署,方為有效。

13. 即使具有司法管轄權的法院因任何理由而裁斷本使用條款的任何條文或任何部分不可強制執行,本使用條款內的其餘條文仍繼續具有十足效力及作用。

14. 本使用條款構成雙方就本使用條款所涉及的事項而訂立的整份協議,並取代和代替所有先前或現時有效並關乎該事項的書面或口頭諒解或協議。

15. 除第4條所批給的特許外,特區政府現亦向你批給一項有限度的非專用特許,據此你可複製和分發有關軟件及文件,但受以下條件規限:

(i) 不得為獲取經濟收益而複製和分發有關軟件及文件,但附帶的經濟收益則屬例外;
(ii) 須以完整及未經修改的形式複製和分發有關軟件及文件;及
(iii) 你同意在分發有關軟件及文件時,一併附上本使用條款,並同時聲明本使用條款的最新版本可在"政府資訊科技總監辦公室" (https://www.ogcio.gov.hk/tc/our_work/business/tech_promotion/ccli/terms/terms.htm
)取得。

如接受條款,請關閉此視窗,按接受及下載。