SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Electronic Identity (eID)

eID will be provided for all Hong Kong residents free of charge, enabling them to use a single digital identity and authentication to conduct government and commercial transactions online.  Upon successful registration, eID will be bound to the personal mobile device of the applicant.  Users can make use of the biometric functions (including facial recognition, fingerprint identification, etc.) provided by their personal mobile devices to authenticate their identities and log in online services.  eID will also support digital signing with legal backing under the Electronic Transactions Ordinance (Cap. 553) for handling statutory documents and procedures.

Commercial Organisations or Public Bodies Adopting eID

OGCIO will provide three sets of Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) as below for commercial organisations and public bodies to adopt eID in their online services. OAuth 2.0 will be adopted for authentication and authorisation amongst eID user, online service and eID system.

OGCIO plans to brief IT sector, public bodies and commercial organisations on the operation of eID and make available technical modules in the first quarter of 2020. Subject to the progress of eID adoption by e-government services after the launch of eID, OGCIO will further determine the schedule for rolling out eID to commercial organisations and public bodies.

OGCIO will announce whether fees will be charged for the use of APIs by commercial organisations or public bodies in due course.

搜尋語言流動式目錄

政府資訊科技總監辦公室

數碼個人身分 (eID)

香港政府將為所有香港居民免費提供eID,讓市民能以單一的數碼身分和認證與政府和商業機構進行網上交易。成功登記後,eID會即時綁定於一部該用戶的個人流動裝置以供使用。用戶可以利用其個人流動裝置提供的生物辨識功能(包括人臉識別,指紋鑑別等)進行身分確認和登入網上服務。eID亦可根據《電子交易條例》(第553章)提供具法律效力的數碼簽署功能,處理法定文件及程序。

商業或公共機構採用eID

政府資訊科技總監辦公室會提供以下三組的應用程式介面(APIs),供商業或公共機構於其網上服務中使用eID服務。我們會應用開放授權協議2.0 (OAuth2.0) 作eID用戶、網上服務和eID系統之間認證及授權。

政府資訊科技總監辦公室計劃於2020年第一季向資訊科技業界、公共及商業機構介紹eID的運作,並提供應用程式介面技術細節。視乎eID推出後於各電子政府服務的應用情況,政府資訊科技總監辦公室將決定推出eID供商業及公共機構應用的時間表。

政府資訊科技總監辦公室會在適當時候公布會否向商業或公共機構收取使用應用程式介面​之費用。