SearchLanguageMobile menu
OGCIO

“iAM Smart”

Background

The 2017 Policy Address announced a number of digital infrastructure projects to support the smart city development in Hong Kong. One of them is the provision of an electronic identity (officially named as “iAM Smart”) to all Hong Kong residents free of charge, enabling them to use a single digital identity and authentication method to conduct online government and commercial transactions.

“iAM Smart” Platform

Launched in December 2020, “iAM Smart” Platform provides one-stop personalised digital services platform, which enables users to log in and use online services by their personal mobile phone in a smart and convenient way. All Hong Kong Identity Card holders aged 11 or above are eligible to register for “iAM Smart”. Over 20 online services (including eTAX from the Inland Revenue Department, Renewal of Vehicle Licence from the Transport Department, E-Link from the Student Finance Office, etc.) support “iAM Smart” upon commissioning of the platform.

The versions and functions of “iAM Smart”

“iAM Smart” account is available in two versions, namely “iAM Smart” and “iAM Smart+”. The “iAM Smart” version has authentication, “e-ME” form-filling and personalised notifications functions, while the "iAM Smart+" version has the digital signing function in addition:

  • Authentication
    Users will have a single digital identity that enables simple and secure login to various government and commercial online services. It brings convenience to daily life without having to manage different user names and passwords.
  • “e-ME” Form-Filling
    Users can use the "e-ME" function to store their personalised data (such as name, gender, HKID Card number, date of birth, residential address, and contact phone number), and enjoy the convenience brought by auto form-filling and avoid filling in the same data for different applications.
  • Personalised Notifications
    Users can choose to receive personalised notifications from various government online services to keep up with service updates, expiry alerts and latest information.
  • Digital Signing
    Users can use "iAM Smart+" to sign digitally in accordance with the Electronic Transactions Ordinance (Chapter 553 of the Laws of Hong Kong) to process legal documents and procedures online.

“iAM Smart” Thematic Website and Mobile App

For details of “iAM Smart”, please visit the “iAM Smart” thematic website (iamsmart.gov.hk), or download & install the “iAM Smart” mobile app by scanning the following QR code.

搜尋語言流動式目錄
政府資訊科技總監辦公室

「智方便」 

背景

2017 年施政報告宣布多項數碼基礎建設項目,以支援香港智慧城市的發展,其中一項是為所有香港居民免費提供「數碼個人身分」(已正式命名為「智方便」),使他們能夠使用單一的數碼個人身分和身分認證的方法進行網上的政府服務和商業交易。

「智方便」平台

「智方便」平台已在2020年12月正式啟用, 提供一站式個人化的數碼政府服務,讓用戶以智能方式,更方便地利用個人流動電話登入及使用網上服務。所有11歲或以上的香港身份證持有人均可登記「智方便」。「智方便」平台推出初期可提供20多項常用網上服務(包括稅務局的「稅務易」,運輸署的「續領車輛牌照」,學生資助處的「學資處電子通」等)。

「智方便」的版本和功能

「智方便」戶口備有兩個版本,「智方便」版本將提供身分認證、「填表通」及個人化提示,而「智方便+」版本更可以使用數碼簽署功能:

  • 身分認證
    用戶可使用單一數碼身分,簡單安全地登入和瀏覽各項政府和商業網上服務,避免因管理不同的用戶名稱及密碼所帶來的煩惱,令日常生活更方便。
  • 「填表通」
    用戶可使用「填表通」功能,自訂儲存不同的個人資料(例如姓名、性別、身份證號碼、出生日期、住址及聯絡電話等),自動填寫表格,無需再為不同的申請填寫相同的資料,快捷方便。
  • 個人化提示
    用戶可選擇接收政府不同網上服務的個人化提示,緊貼各項服務更新、到期提示及最新資訊等。
  • 數碼簽署
    用戶可根據《電子交易條例》(香港法例第553章)使用「智方便」進行數碼簽署,在網上處理法定文件及程序。

「智方便」專題網站及流動應用程式

有關「智方便」的詳情,請參閱專題網站(iamsmart.gov.hk),或掃描二維碼下載及安裝「智方便」流動應用程式。