SearchLanguageMobile menu
OGCIO

This webpage demonstrates "before rectification" and "after rectification" on conformance to a World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 success criteria, and contains non-conformance coding to demonstrate non-conformance.

Illustration on Web Accessibility Success Criteria 2.4.5 - Multiple Ways


Before Rectification

The illustration below only provides a main navigation to navigate around the website.

Skip to Example Content 1
AboutServicesContact Us


Multiple Ways

 
With the rapid growth of the Internet, ensuring that websites are accessible to persons with disabilities is now an essential consideration to enable their full integration into society. Some organisations may consider their websites to be "accessible" when the websites are easily found by search engines. However, the core principle of web accessibility is not about whether people "can find you", it is about whether all people, irrespective of age, race, education or disability, can access to information in websites.

 


The function in the above illustration can only be accessed through the navigation bar. No alternative ways, such as  a site map or a search function, is provided.



After Rectification

Please click the "Site map" or type in "Contact Us" in the "Search" field below.

Skip to Example Content 2
 
AboutServicesContact Us Site Map

Multiple Ways

 
With the rapid growth of the Internet, ensuring that websites are accessible to persons with disabilities is now an essential consideration to enable their full integration into society. Some organisations may consider their websites to be "accessible" when the websites are easily found by search engines. However, the core principle of web accessibility is not about whether people "can find you", it is about whether all people, irrespective of age, race, education or disability, can access to information in websites.

The function in the above illustration can be accessed through the navigation bar, as well as the site map or the search function.

搜尋語言流動式目錄
政府資訊科技總監辦公室

此網頁展示符合萬維網聯盟(W3C)無障礙網頁內容指引(WCAG)2.0成功準則之"修改前"和"修改後"的示例,並包含不符合無障礙網頁的編碼以作示範。

WCAG 2.0 成功準則 2.4.5 - 多種途徑


修正前

上面的示例僅提供一條主導覽列,以便使用者瀏覽網頁。

跳到示例內容1
關於我們服務聯絡我們


多種途徑

 
社會上的每個人均有責任平等對待殘疾人士與健全人士。對於網站來說,這一點尤為重要,因為網站往往可以幫助殘疾人士過更正常的生活。在某些情況下,網站是他們獲取最新資訊的唯一途徑。 所有網站項目,特別是要推出新版本系統時,如果都有採納無障礙網頁的方案,長遠來說,能夠節省開發小組的時間和金錢。建立一個無障礙網頁需要有良好的編碼技術,這會令網站更容易維護,並可兼容於各種瀏覽器和硬件設備。

 


上面的網頁示例只能透過主導覽列,而不能透過網頁指南或搜尋功能來瀏覽。



修正後

請點擊"網頁指南",並在下面的"搜尋"輸入欄輸入"聯絡我們"。

跳到示例內容2
 
關於我們服務聯絡我們 網頁指南

多種途徑

 
社會上的每個人均有責任平等對待殘疾人士與健全人士。對於網站來說,這一點尤為重要,因為網站往往可以幫助殘疾人士過更正常的生活。在某些情況下,網站是他們獲取最新資訊的唯一途徑。 所有網站項目,特別是要推出新版本系統時,如果都有採納無障礙網頁的方案,長遠來說,能夠節省開發小組的時間和金錢。建立一個無障礙網頁需要有良好的編碼技術,這會令網站更容易維護,並可兼容於各種瀏覽器和硬件設備。

上面的網頁示例除可以透過主導覽列外,還可透過網頁指南或搜尋功能來瀏覽。