SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Information and Cyber Security in the Wider Community

We are committed to making Hong Kong a leading digital and smart city. Information and cyber security are important pillars to support the fast pace with which the needs of our e-government, e-business, e-commerce, e-learning, etc. to develop. We encourage the industry, the academia, professional organisations, and related bodies to conduct research and development to continuously improve their cyber security posture and enhance their cyber resilience capabilities.

Industry Support and Liaison

The Hong Kong Computer Emergency Response Team Coordination Centre (HKCERT, www.hkcert.org) under the Hong Kong Productivity Council is the centralised contact on computer and network security incident reporting and response for local businesses and Internet users in case of security incidents. It gathers and disseminates information on security related issues and provides advice on preventive measures against security threats. On a regular basis, it also organises awareness seminars and promotional activities on information and cyber security related topics.

In 2008, the Government Chief Information Officer (GCIO) reviewed the Computer Emergency Response Centre (CERC) services for Hong Kong with a view to setting the direction and establishing a long-term and sustainable arrangement for the CERC services taking the international and regional developments into consideration.

PDF Download Report on the Institutional Review of the CERC Services in Hong Kong

The Government Computer Emergency Response Team Hong Kong (GovCERT.HK, www.govcert.gov.hk) has been working closely with HKCERT and the industry to share information on security threats and vulnerabilities through various channels, including websites, newspapers, electronic media, mobile apps, public events and thematic talks for easy reference by local industries and the community.

Public Awareness and Promotion on Information Security

Information security management is an ongoing process and requires the commitment and attention of everyone. We strive to raise public awareness and knowledge about information security and risk of cyber space through various channels and means.

To raise public awareness and promote ethics on information security, OGCIO has set up the InfoSec website (www.infosec.gov.hk) which serves as a one-stop portal to facilitate the public's access to various information security related resources and updates. Information security advice are categorised into different users groups for easy reference.

Besides the InfoSec website, the OGCIO also set up the Cyber Security Information Portal (www.cybersecurity.hk) which provides guidelines and cyber security tool information for the public to conduct health checks on computers, mobile devices and websites. With the information provided by the portal, the public can gain a better understanding of potential security risks in the cyber world and the security measures to guard against cyber attacks. Downloadable materials of cyber security are available at the Resource Centre (www.cybersecurity.hk/en/resources.php).

Apart from the websites, the OGCIO is also actively collaborating with professional organisations and market players in the industry to organise IT security events and seminars to promote the awareness of the public. The OGCIO will continue to promote and coordinate for concerted effort for the ongoing education and promotion events. More information on cyber security-related events can be found at www.cybersecurity.hk/en/events.php.

The OGCIO has teamed up with professional organisations to visit schools to deliver information and cyber security talks for teachers and students. We discussed about hot topics ranging from protection against common cyber attacks including malware, phishing and ransomware attacks, prudent use of social networks and common security tips to protect computing devices. For information about school visits, please visit www.cybersecurity.hk/en/school-visit.php.

搜尋語言流動式目錄

政府資訊科技總監辦公室

廣泛社會層面的資訊及網絡安全

我們致力推動香港成為領先的數碼智慧城市。資訊及網絡安全對滿足電子政府、電子商務、電子商貿、電子學習等高速發展的需要發揮重要的作用。我們鼓勵業界、學術界、專業機構和相關團體進行研發,不斷提高網絡安全水平,増強應對網絡風險的能力。

業界支持與聯絡

香港生產力促進局轄下的香港電腦保安事故協調中心(HKCERT, www.hkcert.org),在電腦及網絡安全事故發生時實行中央統籌,收集本地企業及互聯網用戶就事故提交的資料,並協助作出應變。協調中心收集和發布有關資訊保安的訊息,並就防範保安威脅的措施提供意見,以及定期舉辦資訊及網絡安全相關課題的研討會和宣傳活動。

在2008年,政府資訊科技總監參考了國際及地區的最新發展,檢討了香港的電腦保安事故應變中心服務,從而為未來的服務確立方向,並作出長遠及可持續的安排。

PDF Download 香港電腦保安事故應變中心服務制度檢討報告

政府電腦保安事故協調中心 (GovCERT.HK, www.govcert.gov.hk) 與香港電腦保安事故協調中心及業界一直保持緊密聯繫,通過不同渠道,包括網站、報章、電子媒體、流動應用程式、公開活動及專題演講,分享有關保安威脅及漏洞的資料,供業界及公眾參考。

資訊保安認知及推廣

資訊保安管理是一個持續的過程,需要大家的承擔和關注,我們繼續通過各種渠道和方法,提高公眾對資訊保安及網絡風險的認知及認識。

為加強公眾對資訊保安的認知和推廣這方面的道德標準,政府資訊科技總監辦公室已設立「資訊安全網」網站(www.infosec.gov.hk),方便公眾通過該一站式的入門網站,取得各類與資訊保安有關的資源和最新資料。資訊保安建議按不同用戶組別分類,以便參考。

除「資訊安全網」網站外,政府資訊科技總監辦公室亦設立「網絡安全資訊站」(www.cybersecurity.hk) ,向公眾提供指引及網絡安全工具資訊,為電腦、流動裝置及網站進行安全檢測。通過網站所提供的資訊,公眾可更了解在網絡世界上潛在的保安風險及防範網絡攻擊的方法。公眾可在「資源中心」(www.cybersecurity.hk/tc/resources.php)瀏覽可供下載的網絡安全資料。

除網站資訊外,政府資訊科技總監辦公室亦積極與專業機構及業界團體合作,共同籌辦資訊保安活動和研討會,以加強公眾對資訊保安的認知。政府資訊科技總監辦公室將繼續致力推廣和協調各界在這方面的教育工作。有關網絡安全活動的進一步資料可瀏覽 www.cybersecurity.hk/tc/events.php

政府資訊科技總監辦公室聯同專業團體一起探訪學校,為師生主持資訊及網絡安全講座。我們會與同學討論一些熱門話題,例如如何防禦惡意軟件、仿冒詐騙及勒索軟件等常見的網絡攻撃、慎用社交媒體和電腦裝置的常用保安提示等。有關學校探訪的資料可瀏覽 www.cybersecurity.hk/tc/school-visit.php