SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

Central Internet Services enables government bureaux and departments as well as government Internet infrastructure services to gain access to the Internet for information dissemination, communication and business transaction with the public.

These services including Web Content Hosting (WCH) service, Domain Name (DN) hosting service, Internet Access Service (IAS), Internet Bandwidth Service (IBS) and Internet Mail Exchange (IMX) service, provide hosting services for government websites, government domain names, access to the Internet and e-mail communication to government officers. These services were enhanced in 2009 to support the Internet Protocol version 6 (IPv6) to assure a seamless communication with all Internet users using latest networking technology.

In 2013, the IMX was further enhanced by enabling Sender Policy Framework (SPF) and DomainKeys Identified Mail (DKIM) to facilitate public users in verifying the authenticity of Government e-mails. To strengthen the confidentiality of mail transmission over the Internet, Simple Mail Transfer Protocol over Transport Layer Security (SMTP over TLS) was also enabled on the system using Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server) for transmission encryption. By 2014-15, bureaux and departments with their own Internet mail exchange also enabled SMTP over TLS for better confidentiality of e-mail transmission over the Internet. General adoption of SPF by bureaux and departments was completed by early 2017.

Public users may follow this procedure to verify authenticity of Government e-mails.

Since 2017, in view of rising security threats such as phishing websites and man-in-the-middle attacks, Web Content Hosting (WCH) service has been facilitating government websites to adopt HTTPS to strengthen website authenticity and content integrity.

In late 2017, in order to guard against increasing threats to Domain Name System (DNS), Domain Name (DN) hosting service enabled Domain Name System Security Extension (DNSSEC) for all hosted government domains in collaboration with Hong Kong Internet Registration Corporation Limited (HKIRC). All resource records have been digitally signed and are ready to be validated from the root zone to the target domain name, so that the authenticity and the integrity of the requested Internet service can be fully ascertained.

Central Internet Services

搜尋語言流動式目錄

政府資訊科技總監辦公室

中央互聯網服務讓政府決策局和部門以及政府互聯網基建服務接達互聯網,在網上發放資訊、與市民溝通和處理各類事務。

中央互聯網服務為各政府決策局和部門提供政府網站寄存服務、域名寄存服務、互聯網接達服務、互聯網帶寛服務及互聯網電郵交換服務,並於2009年強化服務,以支援互聯網規約版本6(IPv6)以應用最先進的網絡技術確保與所有互聯網用戶的溝通。

互聯網電郵交換服務已於2013年進一步增強,啓動了發件人策略框架(SPF)和域名密鑰識別郵件(DKIM)等功能,方便市民大眾核實政府電郵的真確性。為進一步確保經網上傳送的電郵得以保密,系統同時啓動具備傳輸層保安功能的簡單郵遞傳送規約(SMTP/TLS),透過香港郵政的電子證書(伺服器)為所傳送的資料加密。其他擁有獨立電郵系統的政策局及部門亦相繼在2014-15年度,啟用了具傳輸層保安功能的簡單郵遞傳送規約 (SMTP/TLS),以增強電郵傳遞的保密性,並在2017年初全面採用發件人策略框架(SPF)功能。

市民大眾可以參考此程序以核實政府電郵的真確性。

網站寄存服務由2017年開始為政府網站提供超文本傳輸安全協定(HTTPS)支援,以增強網站的真確性及內容完整性,讓市民更易於識別假冒政府的釣魚網站及防止中間人攻擊(Man-in-the-middle attack)。

域名寄存服務已於2017年底為所有已寄存的政府域名啟動域名系統安全擴展(DNSSEC)協定,為所有寄存的域名資源紀錄(Resource Record)加上數碼簽署,以便互聯網上的DNS解析器(DNS resolvers)從根區(Root Zone)開始進行驗証,確保該域名資源紀錄的真確性及完整性。

中央互聯網服務