Today, one of the key success factors in business is the provision of quality goods and services. In a large organization where multiple parties are involved in the process of product/service delivery, methodologies, standards and guidelines are vital in boosting productivity and quality. Published standards and guidelines set the expectation of everyone and co-ordinate various parties towards the common goal of quality deliverables, they are the cornerstone of effective collaboration and quality management.

OGCIO, throughout the years of serving government bureaux/departments and the community, has progressively adopted a number of internationally accepted standards and methods as well as developed its own best practices.

These best practices are shared here to:

  • help other organizations to build up their own standards and guidelines tailored for their businesses;
  • let suppliers and service providers understand the IT practices and expectation of the Government of the HKSAR so that the two ends may co-operate in a more efficient manner.

We will continue to upload our latest best practices documents to the web and we believe you will join us in improving quality and enhancing productivity via well established methodologies, standards and guidelines.

Moreover, we provide an English-Chinese Glossary of IT Terms commonly used in the Government.

Disclaimer
The above documents are tailored for use by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR). The Government of the HKSAR accepts no liability or responsibility for any loss or damage which may result, whether directly or indirectly, from the use of the information contained herein.

現今社會,提供優質產品及服務是達致業務成功的其中一個重要因素。在大機構內,製造產品或提供服務的過程往往有多方面人員的參與。因此,釐定方法、設立標準和提供指引,對促進生產力及提高產品或服務的質素極為重要。公布標準和指引,可使工作人員明白機構對他們的要求,並使他們能同心協力,提供優質產品或服務的共同目標邁進。由此可見,制定並執行標準和指引是促進合作和管理品質的重要基礎。

多年來,我們為政府內部和市民提供服務時,已逐步採用多項國際認可的標準及方法,並發展出自己的良好作業模式。

透過分享這些良好作業模式可以:

  • 協助其他機構編製一套適用於他們的標準和指引;
  • 使資訊科技產品和服務供應商,了解香港特別行政區政府在資訊科技方面的工作和期望,使雙方能更有效地合作。

我們會繼續把新的標準和指引文件放在網站,以供公眾人士參閱。相信大家會與我們一樣,透過確立的方法、標準和指引,致力改善產品或服務的質素和提高生產力。

另外,本頁還設有一套政府部門常用的英漢資訊科技辭彙,以供參考。

重要聲明
上述文件是專為香港特別行政區政府(下稱「特區政府」)的使用而編製。任何人使用本網站所載的資訊而引致直接或間接的損失或損毀,特區政府一概不負任何責任。