SearchLanguageMobile menu

OGCIO

About Us

Headed by the Government Chief Information Officer (GCIO), the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) is responsible for formulating information technology (IT) strategies, programmes and measures, in addition to providing IT services and support within the Government to help sustain Hong Kong’s position as Asia’s leading digital city.

The OGCIO ensures that the Government provides the public with information and services they need in an efficient and convenient manner by using IT appropriately, and supports bureaux/departments to make best use of IT to achieve their policy objectives.

The OGCIO supports the development of community-wide information technology infrastructure and setting of technical and professional standards so as to strengthen Hong Kong’s position as a world digital city and make Hong Kong a well-known smart city. We seek to develop an information infrastructure with an open common interface through which the community can interact readily and securely, with a view to further developing the use of electronic means to support economic, social and government activities. We also endeavour to open up more government data for free public use to facilitate innovation and research, bring benefits to the public and promote economic development.

In addition, we promote and facilitate the wider use of IT in the business sector and the community, and contribute to building a digitally inclusive society in Hong Kong. We collaborate with academic institutions, industry support organisations and trade associations to support the IT industry, including exploration of business opportunities locally, in the Mainland and overseas.

搜寻语言流动式目录

政府资讯科技总监办公室

关於我们

政府资讯科技总监办公室首长为政府资讯科技总监。 除了在政府内部提供资讯科技服务及支援外,政府资讯科技总监办公室负责制定资讯科技策略、计划和措施,以协助巩固香港作为亚洲领先数码城市的地位。

政府资讯科技总监办公室确保政府适当运用资讯科技,方便快捷地为市民提供资讯和服务,并协助各局/部门善用资讯科技,以达到其政策目标。

政府资讯科技总监办公室协助发展全港资讯科技基建,厘定技术和专业标准,以巩固香港作为世界级数码城市的地位及使香港成为著名的智慧城市。我们致力发展具有开放通用界面的资讯基建,让市民轻易而稳妥地互相联系,以促进使用电子方式,支持经济、社会和政府活动。我们亦会致力开放更多政府数据供公众免费使用,以促进创新及科研,并令公众受惠和推动经济发展。

另外,我们推广和促进工商界及市民更广泛使用资讯科技,并致力把香港建设为数码共融的社会。我们与学术机构、业界支援组织和商会合作,为资讯科技业提供支援,包括在本港、内地和海外探索商机。