SearchLanguageMobile menu


Icon for IT Career Role Models Platform

The IT Career Role Models Platform, one of the major components of the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign, aims to provide students (and their parents) with up-to-date information on IT job positions, a clear outline of the career progression path and potential job prospects of the IT profession in local and multinational companies/enterprises of different industry sectors, in order to facilitate them to have earlier planning and preparation for the necessary technical skills and business knowledge for working in different sectors of the IT industry in future.

Note: Posting job position information on the Platform does not imply that such job vacancies are currently provided by the companies concerned.

About the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign

Through a series of promotion activities jointly organised with local and multinational enterprises and the engineering faculties of local universities, the “IT – You Study, We Hire!” Campaign aims to let students and parents understand that the IT profession has a bright future, so as to attract students to choose IT programmes for their studies and the IT profession as their career of choice.

Major components of the Campaign include:

  1. Production of promotion videos with sharing on the development opportunities of the IT industry from Chief Executive Officers (CEO)/Chief Information Officers (CIO) and young IT practitioners of large enterprises. The promotion videos will be broadcast in relevant government websites and channels, school communities and social media;
  2. Establishment of an information portal (i.e. the IT Career Role Models Platform) for sharing information on the career path of IT-related professions; and
  3. Organisation of innovation camps and technology camps for secondary school students and university students.

What's New

Useful Links

Occupation Dictionary

Occupation Dictionary (OD) is an on-line tool provided by the Vocational Training Council with an aim to help students as well as working adults look for information on major jobs in Hong Kong so as to facilitate them to make education and career planning.

There are nearly 20 IT-related jobs included in the OD at present, to name a few:

- Database Administrators

- Information Security Specialists

- Mobile Phone Programmers

- Network Engineers & Specialists

- Programmers & Software Engineers

- System Analysis

- Web & eCommerce Developers

Please visit the Occupation Dictionary (OD) - Information and Communications Technology for more information.

The Government Youth Portal

The Government Youth Portal (, which is jointly launched by the Efficiency Unit (EU) and RTHK, is a one-stop portal that provides online services for young people aged between 15 and 24. Under its Career and Study webpage, it provides list of popular jobs by industry sectors for young people to make reference to in order to set up their career target.

There are totally four IT-related jobs currently listed under the Career and Study webpage, these IT-related jobs are:

- IT Architect

- Multimedia Content Specialist

- Software Engineer

- Information Security Officer

Please visit the Government Youth Portal – Career and Study for more information.

Higher Education Employment Information e-Platform

The Higher Education Employment Information e-Platform (HEEIP) is an on-line platform set up by the Labour Department with the aim of strengthening employment support for persons with higher education and facilitating them to search and apply for suitable job openings. “Job Search” is one of the major components of this e-platform. Job seekers may search suitable job vacancies through “Job Search”, and submit applications direct to the relevant employers if they fulfil the job requirements.

A number of IT-related job vacancies are currently posted on HEEIP. To view these job vacancies, simply select “Computer and Information Technology” under Job Type and Search.

Please visit the Higher Education Employment Information e-Platform (HEEIP) for more information.

Contact us

Companies/Organisations who would like to post IT-related career information on this website, please send your contact means by email to, and we will contact you soon.

搜寻语言流动式目录

政府资讯科技总监办公室

Icon for IT职业楷模平台

IT职业楷模平台是「IT – 你读,我请!」计划的一个主要部分,目的是就不同行业的本地和跨国公司/企业的资讯科技专业为学生(和家长)提供最新的资讯科技职位资讯、晋升前途及职业前景等概略资料,协助学生及早规划,并就所需的技术技能及商业知识作好准备,以便他们将来在不同的资讯科技专业领域工作。

注:在本平台上发布的职位资讯并不代表有关公司现正提供这些职位空缺。

关于「IT – 你读,我请!」计划

「IT – 你读,我请!」计划的目的是透过与本地及跨国企业,以及本地大学工程学系合办的一系列宣传活动,让学生和家长明白资讯科技行业前途光明,从而吸引同学选修资讯科技课程,并以资讯科技专业作为职业。

「IT – 你读,我请!」计划的主要部分包括:

  1. 制作宣传短片,由大企业的行政总裁和资讯科技总裁,以及年轻的资讯科技从业员在短片中分享资讯科技行业的发展机会,并于政府相关网站和频道、学校社群和社交媒体播放;
  2. 建立一个资讯平台(即IT职业楷模平台),发放有关资讯科技行业晋升前途的资讯分享;以及
  3. 为中学生和大学生举办创新营和科技营。

最新消息

有用连结

「职业资料库」

「职业资料库」是职业训练局提供的网上工具,旨在协助学生及在职人士搜寻香港主流工作的资讯,以协助他们规划进修途径和事业发展。

「职业资料库」内现时有近20个与资讯科技相关的工种,例如:

- 数据库管理员

- 资讯保安专家

- 手机程式编写员

- 网络工程师及专家

- 程序编制员及软件工程师

- 系统分析员

- 网站及电子商贸开发员

详情请浏览「职业资料库 - 资讯及通讯科技」。

「政府青少年网站」

「政府青少年网站」(Youth.gov.hk), 是由效率促进组和香港电台联合建设,专为15至24岁年青人而设的一站式网站。在「就业升学路」网页,提供了不同行业热门职位的名单供年轻人参考,以协助他们定下就业目标。

现时在「就业升学路」网页里列出了四个与资讯科技相关的工作,分别为:

- IT架构设计师

- 多媒体内容专家

- 软件工程师

- 资讯保安主任

详情请浏览「政府青少年网站 - 就业升学路」。

「高等学历就业资讯网上平台」

「高等学历就业资讯网上平台」是劳工处所设立的网上平台,旨在加强对持有高等学历人士的就业支援及促使他们透过此网上平台搜寻和申请合适的职位空缺。「职位搜寻」是此网上平台的其中一个主要部份。求职者可以利用「职位搜寻」寻找合适的职位空缺,如符合聘用要求,更可直接向有关雇主递交职位申请。

现时在「高等学历就业资讯网上平台」刊登了许多与资讯科技相关的职位空缺。如欲浏览这些职位空缺,请在「工作类型」下选择「电脑及资讯科技」,并进行搜索

详情请浏览「高等学历就业资讯网上平台」。

联络我们

任何公司或机构如欲在本网站刊登资讯科技相关的职业资讯,欢迎你把联络方法电邮至ict_manpower_deve@ogcio.gov.hk,我们会尽快与你联络。